Split in the NCP: Understanding the MLAs Supporting Sharad Pawar and Ajit Pawar

The political landscape of Maharashtra is currently witnessing a significant upheaval within the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). The crisis centers around a dispute between two prominent leaders of the party, Sharad Pawar and Ajit Pawar, which has resulted in a vertical split within the NCP. As the situation unfolds, it becomes increasingly clear that the loyalty of various MLAs (Members of Legislative Assembly) and MPs (Members of Parliament) is divided between the two factions. In this article, we will delve into the details of which MLAs are supporting Sharad Pawar and Ajit Pawar, shedding light on the current political dynamics in Maharashtra.

Supporters of Ajit Pawar:

Ajit Pawar has managed to garner the support of several MLAs, indicating a considerable backing for his faction within the NCP. Notable MLAs who have allied themselves with Ajit Pawar include:

  • Chhagan Bhujbal
  • Dilip Valse Patil
  • Hasan Mushrif
  • Dhananjay Munde
  • Aditi Tatkare
  • Sanjay Bansode
  • Anil Patil
  • Dharmaraobaba Atram
  • Kiran Lahmate
  • Nilesh Lanka
  • Daulat Daroda
  • Makarand Patil
  • Atul Benke
  • Sunil Tingre
  • Indranil Naik
  • Ashok Pawar
  • Anna Bansode
  • Saroj Ahire
  • Babandada Shinde
  • Yashwant Mane
  • Narhari Jirwal
  • Datta Bharne
  • Shekhar Nikam
  • Deepak Chavan
  • Rajendra Karemore
  • Nitin Pawar
  • Manohar Chandrikapure
  • Sangram Jagtap
  • Rajesh Patil
  • Sunil Shelke
  • Dilip Mohite

In addition to the MLAs, several members of the Legislative Council have also lent their support to Ajit Pawar’s faction. These include:

  • Ramraje Nimbalkar
  • Amol Mitkari
  • Shashikant Shinde
  • Aniket Tatkare
  • Vikram Kale
  • Satish Chavan

Furthermore, Ajit Pawar has found support from certain MPs:

  • Sunil Tatkare
  • Amol Kolhe
  • Praful Patel (Rajya Sabha)

Supporters of Sharad Pawar:

On the other side of the divide, Sharad Pawar has managed to retain the allegiance of several influential MLAs, demonstrating his own base of support within the NCP. Noteworthy MLAs supporting Sharad Pawar include:

  • Jayant Patil
  • Jitendra Awad
  • Rohit Pawar
  • Rajesh Tope
  • Prajakt Tanpure
  • Anil Deshmukh
  • Sunil Bhusara
  • Sumantai Patil
  • Sandeep Kshirsagar
  • Balasaheb Patil
  • Chetan Tupe
  • Mansingrao Naik

In terms of MPs, Sharad Pawar can count on the following supporters:

  • Supriya Sule
  • Srinivas Patil
  • Vandana Chavan (Rajya Sabha)
  • Fauzia Khan (Rajya Sabha)

Unclear Allegiances:

While the majority of MLAs and MPs have aligned themselves with either Sharad Pawar or Ajit Pawar, there are certain individuals whose positions remain unclear. The role of the following figures within the ongoing crisis is yet to be determined:

  • Nawab Malik
  • Prakash Solankhe
  • Balasaheb Ajbe
  • Ashutosh Kale
  • Dilip Bankar
  • Manikrao Kokate
  • Chandrakant Navghare
  • Rajendra Shingane (currently on a trip with their families)

As the political landscape continues to evolve rapidly, the support of MLAs and MPs will play a crucial role in determining the outcome of this crisis and the future trajectory of the NCP. The unfolding events in Maharashtra are closely watched, as they have the potential to shape the political landscape of the state in the coming months and years.

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

Bhigwan, Pune: A Haven for Nature Enthusiasts

Next Post

WhatsApp Bans More Than 65 Lakh Bad Accounts in India in May

Read next
Whatsapp Join