SNBP, Morewadi Shines in Subhadra Inter-School Sports Championship: Bags Under-15 Boys and Girls Hockey Titles

SNBP, Morewadi Shines in Subhadra Inter-School Sports Championship: Bags Under-15 Boys and Girls Hockey Titles

Pune, 22nd June 2023: SNBP, Morewadi showcased their dominance in the field of hockey as they clinched a remarkable double victory by winning the Under-15 boys and girls hockey titles in the annual SNBP Group of Institutes ‘Subhadra’ Inter-School Sports Championship 2023-24. The thrilling finals took place at the Dr. Dashrath Bhosale Hockey Stadium in Chikhali.

In the boys’ final, SNBP faced a tough challenge from K.N Kela High School, Nashik. Despite trailing by a goal at halftime, SNBP fought back strongly in the second half. K.N Kela School took the lead with a goal by Sikandar Shaikh in the 25th minute. However, SNBP showcased their resilience and turned the game around. Atharva Kumar equalized the scoreline in the 28th minute (1-1), and Neeraj Landge’s brace in the 39th and 45th minutes sealed the victory for the hosts, resulting in a final score of 3-1 in favor of SNBP.

The girls’ final, on the other hand, was a one-sided affair with SNBP, Morewadi dominating their Chikali counterparts with an 8-1 victory. The highlight of the match was the exceptional performances by Sukanya Sayakar, who scored three goals (3rd, 14th, 18th), and Maithili Bhujbal, who also netted a hat-trick (12th, 13th, 17th). Saii Sapkal (11th) and Tanishka Jadhav (15th) contributed with goals of their own. SNBP Chikali managed to reduce the margin through Unnah Shaikh’s goal in the 8th minute.

A total of six schools participated in the boys’ competition, including SNBP, Morwadi, SNBP, Chikhali, K.N Kela School, Nashik, Jyoti School, St. Jude School, and St. Andrews School. In the girls’ section, four teams took part in the championship.

Here are the results of the matches:

Boys, Under-15, Final: SNBP, Morwadi: 3 (Atharva Kumar 28th; Neeraj Landge 39th, 45th) bt K.N Kela High School, Nashik: 1 (Sikandar Shaikh 25th). Half-Time: 0-1

Semi-Final 1: SNBP, Morwadi: 4 (Neeraj Landge 4th; Atharva Kumar 13th, 14th; Yash Lande 25th) bt Jyoti School: 1 (Ayan Sayyed 25th). Half-Time: 3-0

Semi-Final 2: K.N Kela High School, Nashik: 3 (Abhishekh Mule 2nd; Jayesh Fulpagare 4th; Iqbal Patel 8th) bt SNBP, Chikali: 0. Half-Time: 3-0

In the girls’ category:

Girls: Under-15, Final: SNBP, Morewadi: 8 (Sukanya Sayakar 3rd, 14th, 18th; Saii Sapkal 11th; Maithili Bhujbal 12th, 13th, 17th; Tanishka Jadhav 15th) bt SNBP Chikali: 1 (Unnah 8th). Half-Time: 6-1

Semi-Final 1: SNBP, Chikali: 2 (Gargi Raskar 5th, Deepti Kumari 24th) bt St. Jude High School: 0. Half-Time: 1-0

Semi-Final 2: SNBP, Morewadi: 6 (Saii Sapkal 5th; Riya Pillay 10th; Ritika Pawar 12th; Maithili Bhujbal 18th, 34th; Taniska Jadhav) bt St. Andrews High School: 0. Half-Time: 3-0

The Subhadra Inter-School Sports Championship provided a platform for young talents to showcase their skills and passion for hockey. SNBP, Morewadi emerged as the deserving champions, displaying exceptional teamwork and determination throughout the tournament.

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

Celebrating Diplomacy and Friendship: Prime Minister Modi Honored at White House State Dinner

Next Post

Maharashtra Implements Annual Examinations for Fifth and Eighth Grades: A Step Towards Enhanced Education Evaluation

Read next
Whatsapp Join