Maharashtra Sends Six Distinguished Candidates to Rajya Sabha: A Glimpse of the Elected Members

In a significant development, Maharashtra has elected six candidates as Members of the Rajya Sabha. The diverse representation includes Medha Kulkarni from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Ajit Gopchhade, former Chief Minister Ashok Chavan from the Congress, Milind Deora from Shiv Sena, Prafull Patel (Ajit Pawar faction) of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), and Chandrakant Handore from the Indian National Congress.

The elections for 56 Rajya Sabha seats across 15 states were scheduled for February 27, 2024. The deadline for the withdrawal of candidature applications in the state was February 20. With precisely six applications received for the six available seats in Maharashtra’s Rajya Sabha, the selected candidates include a diverse mix of political leaders.

Jitendra Bhole, the State Legislature Secretary, conveyed through a letter that these elected candidates will assume office after the current term of Rajya Sabha members concludes on April 2, 2024.

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

Traffic pollution may lead to Alzheimer’s plaque-buildup in brain

Next Post

Roadside Tragedy: Ahmedabad-Pune Bus Mishap Spurs Investigation into Cement Tanker’s Actions

Read next
Whatsapp Join