BJP leading in all five seats of Uttarakhand

Dehradun, Jun 4 (PTI) The BJP was leading in all five Lok Sabha seats of Uttarakhand on Tuesday, according to the Election Commission trends.

Ajay Bhatt is leading by 1,16,296 votes in Nainital, Ajay Tamta by 56,292 votes in Almora, Anil Baluni by 30,355 votes in Garhwal (Pauri), Trivendra Singh Rawat by 20,101 votes in Haridwar and Mala Rajya Lakshmi Shah by 22,531 votes in Tehri Garhwal.

Independent candidate in Tehri Garhwal, Boby Panwar, a poll debutante, emerged as the closest rival to the BJP relegating Jot Singh Gunsola of the Congress to the third position in the initial rounds of counting.

Counting for the five seats in the state began at 8 am.

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

Meghalaya: Congress leads in Tura, VPP ahead in Shillong

Next Post

Omar Abdullah, Mehbooba Mufti concede defeat in LS polls

Read next