Pune: 14th Strike Under MCOCA ! Police Commissioner Cracks Down on Shubham Gaikwad and 7 Accomplices for Assaulting Delivery Boy

Pune: The Police Commissioner has taken MCOCA action against notorious criminal Shubham Gaikwad and his seven accomplices for abusing and robbing a delivery boy with sharp weapons. Notably, this is the 14th such action by the police commissioner since taking up the charge.

The given incident took place on January 26, 2024, near the Annabhau Sathe Library in Ramtekdi. As per the information, on Republic Day, when the delivery boy went for the delivery in Ramtekdi, Gaikwad and his few companions assaulted the delivery boy and took money from him. Following the incident, the victim delivery boy rushed to Wanwadi police station and filed a police complaint against all the accused.

Accordingly, Wanwadi police booked all eight accused under IPC 395, 392, 504, 506, and 34, along with the Arms Act and the Maharashtra Police Act. Meanwhile, police have apprehended Kiran Kisan Shinde, Mujjamil Mateen Sheikh, and Om Raju Bhainwal, along with three minors. However, gang leader Shubham Raghu Gaikwad and Vishal Ravi Jadhav are at large and absconding from the police arrest.

In this case, a proposal to include Sections 3(1)(ii), 3(2), and 3(4) of the Maharashtra Control of Organised Crime Act, 1999, was submitted to the Additional Commissioner of Police, Eastern Regional Division, Manoj Patil. After scrutinising the application, the Additional Commissioner of Police approved the inclusion of the offence against all the accused under MCOCA.

Further investigation in this case is being conducted by the Assistant Commissioner of Police of Wanwadi Division, Ganesh Ingle.

This action was taken under the guidance of Commissioner of Police Amitesh Kumar, Joint Commissioner of Police Pravin Pawar, Additional Commissioner of Police East Regional Division Manoj Patil, Deputy Commissioner of Police R Raja, and Assistant Commissioner of Police Ganesh Ingle, by the team of Senior Police Inspector Sanjay Patange, Assistant Police Inspector Digambar Bidve, Grade Sub-Inspector Dnyandev Shelar, police constable Manoj Salunkhe, Amol Kadam, Utreshwar Dhas, and female police constable Chaitrali Yadav.

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

AI Blunder: ‘India’s Own AI’ Incorrectly Names West Indies as 1983 World Cup Winner

Next Post

LTIMindtree, IBM join hands to explore quantum computing innovation

Read next
Whatsapp Join