Editors Guild of Pune-Pimpri Digital Media Formed to Address Challenges in the Digital Journalism Landscape

Pune: Recognising the pivotal role of digital media in shaping the future of broadcasting and journalism, journalists from Pune and Pimpri-Chinchwad have come together to establish the Editors Guild of Pune-Pimpri Digital Media. With digital platforms poised to wield significant influence, the Guild aims to address the unique challenges faced by journalists operating in the digital sphere, fostering collaboration and problem-solving within the industry.

Under the leadership of Founder President Nitin Patil, Editor of Policenama, the inaugural meeting of the Editors Guild convened in Pune, marking a significant milestone in the evolution of digital journalism in the region. Despite the absence of Avinash Chilekar, editor of pcbtoday, and journalist Basit Shaikh of Policenama, the gathering saw the participation of esteemed editors and executives from prominent digital media outlets.

In attendance were Vivek Inamdar, Founder Director of mpcnews; Mubarak Ansari, editor of Punekarnews; Tikam Shekhawat (Consulting Editor of Punekarnews); Renuka Suryavanshi, editor of mypunepulse; and Archana More, editor and executive director of thescoopenews The meeting served as a platform to deliberate on the future trajectory of the Editors Guild and outline its objectives moving forward.

Chief among the Guild’s priorities is to unite journalists operating in the digital landscape, fostering a sense of camaraderie and solidarity among peers. Additionally, the Guild endeavours to address the myriad challenges faced by digital journalists in the digital age.

Tikam Shekhawat played a pivotal role in the establishment of the Editors Guild. The Guild’s executive leadership comprises seasoned professionals dedicated to advancing the interests of digital journalists in the region.

The executive team of the Editors Guild of Pune-Pimpri Digital Media is as follows:

Founder President: Nitin Patil

Executive Chairman: Mubarak Ansari

General Secretary: Tikam Shekhawat

Senior Vice President: Vivek Inamdar

Senior Vice President: Avinash Chilekar

Chitnis: Renuka Suryavanshi

Treasurer: Archana More

Executive Member: Basit Shaikh

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

IPL 2024: Returning to Mumbai Indians feels like coming back to where it all began, says Hardik Pandya

Next Post

Possibility of setting up LNG plant being explored in Rajasthan

Read next
Whatsapp Join