Delhi Meerut Super Speed RRTS Metro: Launching June 24 with Affordable Fares

Exciting news for travelers! The much-awaited Rapid Rail Transit System (RRTS) between Sahibabad and Meerut is set to commence operations from June 24, promising a swift and convenient commute for commuters in the Delhi-NCR region. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath are expected to inaugurate this transformative service.

Key Details

Launch Date and Inauguration

The RRTS service between Sahibabad and Meerut will officially launch on June 24. The inauguration ceremony may witness the presence of PM Modi and CM Yogi Adityanath, marking a significant milestone in regional connectivity.

Stations and Frequency

The trains will operate from Meerut South Station, stopping at key stations including Modinagar North, Shatabdinagar, Begumpul, and Modipuram. Services will run from 6 AM to 10 PM, ensuring frequent departures every fifteen minutes to accommodate commuter needs.

Fares and Booking

Travelers can expect affordable fares starting at ₹20 for minimum journeys, with a standard fare of ₹100 and ₹200 for standard and premium classes respectively from Meerut South to Sahibabad. Booking tickets is made convenient through the ‘RRTS Connect’ app, available on the Play Store, facilitating digital payments via UPI and Google Pay.

Benefits and Impact

Enhanced Connectivity

The introduction of RRTS will significantly enhance connectivity for residents across Mohiuddinpur, Bhudbaral, Bahadur, Aminagar, Chajjupur, Karkhauda, and Kadarpur. It is estimated to benefit around eight lakh travelers commuting between Meerut and Delhi, easing traffic congestion and reducing travel time.

Economic Growth

This new transit service is poised to stimulate economic growth by facilitating smoother business interactions between Meerut, Ghaziabad, and Delhi. Additionally, property values along the route are expected to rise, signaling potential economic benefits for local residents and businesses.

Infrastructure Development

The Meerut Metro Corridor spans 23 kilometers, featuring 18 kilometers of elevated sections and 5 kilometers underground, encompassing 13 stations including 9 elevated, 3 underground, and 1 depot station. The infrastructure is modern and has been certified for safety by the Commissioner of Railway Safety.

Share this article
Shareable URL
Prev Post

World Tour of Iconic Landmarks: Optimal Visiting Times and Local Attractions

Next Post

Guide to Getting a Car Loan: Essential Steps and Tips for Quick Approval

Read next
Whatsapp Join